Deleting an Organisation Unit
1. Go into the maintenance section of the system .
2. Click a parent organisation unit in the organisation units section of the side menu .
3. Find the organisation unit in the list and click the delete link next to its name. A confirmation warning will appear which you should accept. After a short delay the page will refresh and you will get a message indicating whether the organisation unit was deleted successfully.
If you are unable to delete an organisation unit but need to prevent risks/issues being assigned you can disable the organisation unit instead.
• An organisation unit can only be deleted if it meets the following criteria:
• It has no risks/issues, including those which are 'closed'.
• It has no people.
• All of it's children can be deleted.