Disabling a User Account

When a user account is no longer required, perhaps because the person has left the company, it is necessary to prevent further risks/issues or actions being assigned to them.
1. In order to do this you will need to go into the maintenance section of the site . The first screen shown will be a list of people known by the system in the organisation unit you were last browsing.
2. Select the person's organisation unit from the people section of the side menu .
3. Click the person's name.
4. On the employee maintenance page clear the Active flag. This will prevent the user from logging on or from being given ownership of a risk/issue or an action.
5. Click the Submit button .
If you wish to simply prevent someone from logging on but still wish them to appear in pick-lists:
1. Go into the maintenance section of the site .
2. Select the person's organisation unit from the side menu.
3. Click the person's name.
4. On the employee maintenance page ensure that the Active flag is set and then clear out the Login Name and the two password fields.
5. Click the Submit button.