Deleting a Risk

A risk may be deleted from the home page by selecting a risk list which includes it and then clicking the delete link immediately to the right of its title.  You must have administrator access to use this function.

  1. Go to the Home page of the site .

  2. Select the organisation unit of the risk/issue from the side menu.

  3. Find the risk/issue in the risk list and click on the delete link next to its title.  You may need to use the vertical scroll bars to see the whole list.  A pop-up will appear asking if you are sure you want to delete the risk/issue.

  4. Click the OK button .

Notes

  • Access to the delete function is restricted to administrator level access.

  • Deleting a risk/issue also removes its audit trail so this should only be used for risks which have been entered my mistake.  A risk/issue which is no longer a threat should be marked as 'closed' instead.